WELCOME

Jones Driver Education

Augusta's Driver's Education 

It's easy, go to our calendar,  pick the perfect schedule and register. Whether you are a high school student or an adult learning to drive, our one-on-one driving lessons are designed as an inexpensive way to help you pass your driving test easily.

Jones Driver Education School offers:

  • Call (706) 855-5538 to walk through your options
  • One-on-one lessons - No other students in the car
  • Weekend or weekday driving schedules
  • Experienced state-certified instructors
  • New, safe vehicles with dual controls
  • On-site road testing with any driver's education package

A few good reasons to take Driver's Education:

  • Savings on your insurance premiums alone may pay for the cost of the driver's ed instruction.
  • Receive tax credit of $150.00 from the State of GA.
  • Better prepare your child or yourself for the hectic world of driving.

Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What is JOSHUA'S LAW?

Beginning January 1, 2007, all 16 year-olds applying for a Class D driver's license must complete a driver education course approved by the Department of Driver Services and complete a total of 40 hours of supervised driving, 6 hours of which must be at night, with a parent or guardian's sworn verification that these requirements have been met. Any Georgia resident who has not completed an approved driver education course must be at least 16 years old to be eligible for a Class D driver's license. He or she must have completed a total of at least 40 hours of supervised driving, including at least 6 hours at night. The same verification in writing by a parent or guardian is required.

Will I be able to get a reduction in my insurance premiums when my child completes the driver's education course?

Only a Certificate of Completion from a State Licensed School providing 30 hours of classroom instruction and 6 hours behind the wheel instruction would be eligible for a reduction in insurance premiums.

What if my child just moved to Georgia?

All 16-year-olds must take an approved Driver's Education Course to be issued a license in Georgia.

 

Please contact us today at (706) 855-5538

What are Customers are Saying

 

Testimonials

Was extremely satisfied with the service received here! Instructors were EXACTLY what the younger generation needs; they were patient and did not pull out any stops with my girls! My 2 daughters took this course at the same time and learned some things here that they apparently "didn't know". Thanks again for the superior service! My girls are now both legal drivers & I couldn't be happier! The roads can be scary and it's very important that our younger generation be well informed; they get that from me daily, but it also helped to hear it from someone other than "Mommy" b/c "we" don't know what "we're" talking about! 🙂

Great Customer Service. Mr Jones and his staff are very friendly. Prices are great, you'll definitely get your money's worth. The classes are very helpful, not only will he teach you whatever you need to learn but he'll also keep you updated on new laws that we probably knew nothing about. Great experience

1950 International Ct.

Grovetown, GA 30813

Phone: 706 855-5538

Areas We Serve

Augusta

Evans

Grovetown

Martinez

Hephzibah

Thomson

Waynesboro

Wrens

And Others!!

Our Hours

Mon  10:30 am – 6:30 pm

Tue  10:30 am – 6:30 pm

Wed  10:30 am – 6:30 pm

Thu  10:30 am – 6:30 pm

Fri  10:30 am – 6:30 pm

Sat  By Appointment

Sun Closed

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid phone number.
Please enter a message.