Drivers Education

Augusta's Driver's Education Classes

It's that easy to sign up for Drivers Education in Augusta. Choose the schedule and register. Whether you are a high school student or an adult learning to drive, our one-on-one driving lessons are designed as an inexpensive way to help you pass your driving test easily.

Jones Driver Education School offers:

  • Call (706) 855-5538 to walk through your options
  • One-on-one lessons - No other students in the car
  • Weekend or weekday driving schedules
  • Experienced state-certified instructors
  • New, safe vehicles with dual controls
  • On-site road testing with any driver's education package

A few good reasons to take Driver's Education:

  • Savings on your insurance premiums alone may pay for the cost of the driver's ed instruction.
  • Receive tax credit of $150.00 from the State of GA.
  • Better prepare your child or yourself for the hectic world of driving.

Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What is JOSHUA'S LAW?

Beginning January 1, 2007, all 16 year-olds applying for a Class D driver's license must complete a driver education course approved by the Department of Driver Services and complete a total of 40 hours of supervised driving, 6 hours of which must be at night, with a parent or guardian's sworn verification that these requirements have been met. Any Georgia resident who has not completed an approved driver education course must be at least 16 years old to be eligible for a Class D driver's license. He or she must have completed a total of at least 40 hours of supervised driving, including at least 6 hours at night. The same verification in writing by a parent or guardian is required.

Will I be able to get a reduction in my insurance premiums when my child completes the driver's education course?

Only a Certificate of Completion from a State Licensed School providing 30 hours of classroom instruction and 6 hours behind the wheel instruction would be eligible for a reduction in insurance premiums.

What if my child just moved to Georgia?

All 16-year-olds must take an approved Driver's Education Course to be issued a license in Georgia. Please call (706) 855 5538 for more information and to sign up.

Register Now

Class Schedule

Driver Education

Class #323 

Day Date Times Hrs
Fri 11-30-2018 4:00pm – 7:30pm 3.5
Sat 12-1-2018 12:00pm – 6:30pm 6.5
Sun 12-2-2018 1:30pm – 6:30pm 5.0
Fri 12-7-2018 4:00pm – 7:30pm 3.5
Sat 12-8-2018 12:00pm – 6:30pm 6.5
Sun 12-9-2018 1:30pm – 6:30pm 5.0

 

Driver Education

Class #324 

Day Date Times Hrs
Fri 12-14-2018 4:00pm – 8:00pm 4.0
Sat 12-15-2018 12:00pm – 6:30pm 6.5
Sun 12-16-2018 1:30pm – 6:30pm 5.0
Fri 12-21-2018 3:00pm – 8:00m 5.0
Sat 12-22-2018 12:00pm – 6:30pm 6.5
Sun 12-23-2018    2:00pm – 5:00pm 3.0

 

Driver Education

Class #325 

Day Date Times Hrs
Thu 12-27-18 11:00am – 4:00pm 5.0
Fri 12-28-18 11:00am – 4:00pm 5.0
Sat 12-29-18 11:00am – 4:00pm 5.0
Thu 1-03-19 11:00am – 4:00pm 5.0
Fri 1-04-19 11:00am – 4:00pm 5.0
Sat 1-05-19 11:00am _ 4:00pm 5.0

 

Driver Education

Class #326 

Day Date Times Hrs
Fri 1-11-19 4:00pm – 7:30pm 3.5
Sat 1-12-19 12:00pm – 6:30pm 6.5
Sun 1-13-19 1:30pm – 6:30pm 5.0
Fri 1-18-19 4:00pm – 7:30pm 3.5
Sat 1-19-19 12:00pm – 6:30pm 6.5
Sun 1-20-19 1:30pm – 6:30pm 5.0

 

 

 

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid phone number.
Please enter a message.