Motorcycle Safety Course

Motorcycle Safety Course Augusta GA

At Jones Driver Education we teach the Motorcycle Safety Foundation Basic Rider Course

It is designed for riders who have never been riding before, however even experience riders learn a lot.  Our course is a 3 day course starting on Friday nights at 5:30pm until 9:00pm at 1950 International Court Grovetown, GA 30813. The first night is all classroom, in the classroom you’ll learn about different types of motorcycles, the layout of the course and the operation of the controls. You will go over safety procedures, protection equipment, and prepare for the next couple of days on the range. Saturday and Sunday course days start promptly at 8am both days until around 4pm both days.

 

Your  MSF – certified Rider Coach will start you off with the basics, straight line riding, stopping, shifting, and turning.  You will then progress, gradually to swerving and emergency braking. During your days on the range you will practice the skills necessary to become a safe and responsible rider.

Some classroom time will follow after the range time on Saturday and Sunday. On Sunday usually before lunch you do your riding test, when you pass  you are one step closer to your Class “M” license. After lunch you have a final classroom session before your final exam.

Course  Fee $ 250.00

Register Now

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid phone number.
Please enter a message.

Class Schedule

Basic Motorcycle Class

with License Waiver

Day Date Times hrs
Fri 10-12-2018 5:30pm – 9:00pm 3.5
Sat 10-13-2018 8:00am – 5:00pm 8.0
Sun 10-14-2018 8:00am – 4:00pm 8.0

 

Basic Motorcycle Class

with License Waiver

Day Date Times hrs
Fri 10-19-2018 5:30pm – 9:00pm 3.5
Sat 10-20-2018 8:00am – 5:00pm 8.0
Sun 10-21-2018 8:00am – 4:00pm 8.0

 

Basic Motorcycle Class

with License Waiver  

Day Date Times hrs
Fri 11-02-2018 5:30pm – 9:00pm 3.5
Sat 11-03-2018 8:00am – 5:00pm 8.0
Sun 11-04-2018 8:00am – 4:00pm 8.0

 

Basic Motorcycle Class

with License Waiver  

Day Date Times hrs
Fri 11-09-2018 5:30pm – 9:00pm 3.5
Sat 11-10-2018 8:00am – 5:00pm 8.0
Sun 11-11-2018 8:00am – 4:00pm 8.0

 

Basic Motorcycle Class

with License Waiver  

Day Date Times hrs
Fri 11-30-2018 5:30pm – 9:00pm 3.5
Sat 12-01-2018 8:00am – 5:00pm 8.0
Sun 12-02-2018 8:00am – 4:00pm 8.0